Mohammad Shami Returns to India ODI Squad for SA

Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email

NEW DELHI: India has recalled speedy bowler Mohammed Shami to the one-day international squad for the six-suit collection in South Africa beginning February 1 in Durban. Shami, who final performed an ODI in opposition to Australia in September, became blanketed in the 17-member crew led by means of Virat Kohli, the Indian cricket board said Saturday. The 27-12 months-antique Shami will spearhead the crew´s pace attack comprising Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya.

Mohammad Shami Returns to India ODI Squad for SA
Mohammad Shami Returns to India ODI Squad for SA

Suit-once more all-rounder Kedar Jadhav also again to the squad after missing the Sri Lanka collection with a hamstring harm. Meanwhile the selectors continued to position their religion into wrist spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav at the same time as ignoring seniors Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin.

India will head into the ODI collection after playing three check matches in opposition to South Africa. the 2 teams may also play 3 Twenty20 internationals.

Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *