Pakistan Squad for Tour of New Zealand 2017 & 2018

Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email

Sports: Pakistan Squad for Tour of New Zealand 2017 & 2018. Pakistan have recalled experienced opener Azhar Ali for his or her one-day international collection in New Zealand next month, but left batsman Ahmed Shehzad and allrounder Imad Wasim out of the squad. Former captain Azhar´s go back intended there has been no place within the 15-member squad for Shehzad, who failed to affect towards Sri Lanka within the United Arab Emirates last month.

Pakistan Squad for Tour of New Zealand 2017 & 2018
Pakistan Squad for Tour of New Zealand 2017 & 2018

Pakistan won all five ODIs against Sri Lanka, but were given into the 5-match New Zealand collection having misplaced 8 in their closing eleven ODI collection. We saved the conditions in New Zealand in thoughts and the current performances of some gamers inside the domestic tournament, chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq said after the squad announcement on Saturday.

Ali became rested for the Sri Lanka series, but is now fully suit after convalescing from a knee hassle, Inzamam brought. Speedy bowler Junaid Khan has been ruled out of the brand new Zealand ODIs because of a fracture in his proper foot, and Imad failed a health test after reporting pain in his knee. Speedy bowler Aamer Yamin replaces Junaid inside the squad. Sarfraz Ahmed maintains as captain, having led Pakistan to victory in the Champions Trophy in June. Pakistan´s first ODI towards New Zealand is in Wellington on January 6. The 2 sides may even play three Twenty20s, for which Pakistan will make a separate squad declaration.

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Aamir, Hasan Ali, Aamer Yamin, Rumman Raees.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *